A strong process to protect your data

Adanam technology created the BlockShare® solution to preserve confidentiality and integrity of any kind of documents when transferred on the net, stored on Cloud hosting and shared with third parties.frenchtech-logo3

The document is split into several pieces, destructured and encrypted at the user desktop level. The document is then distributed on different cloud hosting services. Encryption keys are also protected and are transferred independently from the related document.

BlockShare® solution takes advantage of already developed Adanam technologies in the area of binary data flow compression (Suan Pan® process)

 

Suan Pan is a new arithmetic coding and algorithm. Processing is much faster than existing technology and can handle high volume data. Adanam technology developed a specific computer using Suan Pan®. Data is processed at the binary level. Therefore solution is independent from file or document format.

Suan Pan :

On the fly binary data flow processing technology adapted to protect digital document. The document is sequentially transformed into new binary structured segments.

The process includes a pre-defined hashing mechanism into macroblocks. A lossless specific coding is applied to each macroblock to create new binary sets, which will be dispatched on different cloud hostings.

Open client/server architecture, non intrusive and high performance:

  • Multi Thread / Socket
  • Multi processor
  • Thin client
  • Adapted to data transmission

Only the user or authorized third parties are allowed to reconciliate the document.
Neither Adanam Technology, nor cloud providers can access all required informations.

 

BlockShare® specifity is to combine a proprietary solution for data coding and a standard solution to protect coding data when transferred and stored on the Clouds.

User interface makes easy Cloud usage and document sharing.

Data is protected at the user desktop level and is therefore never in clear on the net. An hypothetic hacker would have to crack simultaneously the two systems to get a chance to access to the document.

  • Destructuration and encryption algorithm : Suan Pan ® is proprietary.Risk to see this alogorithm attacked is much lower than with coding methods used by other providers of similar systems.Software pieces installed on customer desktop are tracked, making easier an eventual response. Coding and decoding need a complex computer controlled by Adanam technology.
  • Coding data and Cloud dispatch information are protected by a secured SSL (Secure Socket Layer) protocol commonly used for financiel transactions, stored login and password data are protected by a SHA-2 algorithm.
  • Encrypted document’s data and coding informations are transmitted on different channels, different docmennts pieces are never simultaneously reachable before being reconciliated by an authorized user.
  • User authentication :
    • User authentication and data decryption are independent.
    • Connection protection data and passwords are hashed by a SHA-2 (Secure Hash Algorithm) algorithm created by NAS and used by NIST (National Institute of Standard and Technology)
    • User authentication and authorization are based on a OAuth 2.0 protocol similar to those used by the major Clouds providers (Google Drive, Dropbox, Box.net,…)

Le procédé de protection de vos données sur les clouds

Adanam Technology a développé la solution BlockShare® pour préserver la confidentialité et l’intégrité de tout type de documents pendant leur transfert sur le net et lors de leur stockage sur des sites d’hébergements.

Le document est segmenté, déstructuré puis chiffré au niveau du poste de travail de l’utilisateur. Le document est ensuite réparti sur différents Clouds. Les données de chiffrement sont-elles même protégées et circulent sur le net indépendamment des segments de document.

La solution BlockShare s’appuie sur les développements technologiques déjà réalisés par Adanam Technology dans le domaine de la compression à la volée de flux de données binaires (procédé Suan Pan®).

Adanam Technology est lauréat du « Concours National d’Aide à la création d’Entreprises de Technologies innovantes du Ministère de l’Enseignement supérieur et de la Recherche » avec BPI France.

Suan Pan est une nouvelle formulation mathématique de calcul polynomial. Le procédé de traitement est beaucoup plus rapide et peut traiter de grandes capacités de données. Adanam Technology a développé un calculateur spécifique autour de ce procédé. Les données sont traitées au niveau binaire. Le traitement est donc indépendant du type de données ou de fichiers.

Suan Pan :

Technologie de traitement des flux binaires à la volée appliquée à la protection des documents par transformation successive en une suite de nouvelles séquences binaires structurée.

Le procédé comprend un mécanisme de hachage pré-paramétré du flux binaire en macro-bloc. Une compression spécifique sans perte (chiffrement à la volée) est appliquée à chaque macro bloc pour former de nouveaux trains binaires compactés qui seront dispatchées sur les clouds.

Architecture Client/Serveur ouverte, performante et non intrusive :

  • Multi Thread / Socket
  • Multi processeur
  • Client léger
  • Adaptée à la transmission des données

Seul l’utilisateur ou les tiers autorisés par lui peuvent réconcilier le document.
Ni Adanam Technology, ni les hébergeurs Clouds n’ont accès à l’ensemble des informations.

 

La particularité de BlockShare® est de combiner une solution propriétaire pour le codage des données et une solution standard pour la protection des données de codage et de distribution sur les Clouds.

L’interface utilisateur rend simple l’usage du Cloud et le partage de documents.

Les données sont protégées dès le départ et ne circulent jamais en clair. Une attaque devra donc, pour pouvoir accéder aux données, casser les deux systèmes de codage.

  • L’algorithme de déstructuration et de codage des données : il est propriétaire Suan Pan ®. Les risques que cet algorithme soit « attaqué » sont donc beaucoup plus faibles qu’avec les méthodes de codage habituellement utilisées par les autres acteurs du marché. Les logiciels installés sur les postes clients sont tracés, rendant plus efficace une riposte en cas de nécessité. Le codage et le décodage nécessitent un outil de calcul complexe que seul Adanam Technology a développé.
  • La protection des données de codage et de distribution sur les Clouds : elle est assurée par le protocole sécurisé SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) largement répandu dans le cadre des transactions financières, les données login et mot de passe stockées sont protégées par l’algorithme SHA-2 dans une base de données.
  • Les données codées et les informations de codage suivent des parcours différents, le document n’étant jamais accessible que par morceaux avant d’avoir été rapatrié sur le poste d’un utilisateur autorisé.
  • Authentification de l’utilisateur :
    • Le processus d’authentification et de déchiffrement du document sont « indépendants ».
    • La protection les informations de connexion, mots de passe sont hachés avec l’algorithme SHA-2 (Secure Hash Algorithm) conçue par la NSA et utilisé par le NIST (The National Institute of Standard and Technology)
    • L’authentification et l’autorisation des utilisateurs sont basées sur le protocole OAuth 2.0 selon les normes en vigueur avec les clouds du marché (Google Drive, Dropbox, Box.net…)